Construire l'Université de Toulouse

Construire l'Université de Toulouse



Exploreur - Magazine scientifique de l'Université Fédérale Toulouse Midi-Pyrénées

ESOF 2018 - Euroscience Open Forum - à Toulouse !

ESOF 2018 à Toulouse


Université de Toulouse gathers most higher education and research institutions of the Midi-Pyrénées region.

Université Toulouse Capitole

Type of establishment: University

Law, Economics, Management
Chancellor: Corinne Mascala

Université Toulouse - Jean Jaurès

Type of establishment: University

Arts, Literature, Humanities and Languages
Chancellor: Daniel Lacroix
+33 (0)561504250

Université Toulouse III Paul Sabatier

Type of establishment: University

Science, Technologies and Health
Chancellor: Jean-Pierre Vinel
+33 (0)561556611

Institut National des Sciences Appliquées de Toulouse

The Institut National des Sciences Appliquées of Toulouse (INSA) is a state engineering school offering Master in Engineering courses in five years. Created in 1963, INSA-Toulouse is part of the INSA Group which comprises six institutions: Toulouse, Centre Val de Loire, Lyon, Rennes, Rouen and Strasbourg.

Its two main missions are: To train engineers on undergraduate and continuing education programmes / To develop research in its 10 laboratories.

Each year, around 500 students graduate in one of eight specializations: Biochemical engineering, Mathematical and modeling engineering, Mechanical engineering, Applied physics, Civil engineering, Chemical engineering, Computer and networks engineering, Automatic control and Electronics

The courses are strongly linked with the research carried out in the 10 INSA laboratories.

INSA’s federating research themes are: nano-objects – environment – health and sustainable development – embedded systems.

INSA actively promotes collaboration and mutualisation of resources for research and doctoral studies in the local area. It is a founding member of the University of Toulouse.

Type of establishment: Engineering school

Applied Sciences
Headmaster: Bertrand Raquet
+33 (0)561559513

Institut Supérieur de l'Aéronautique et de l'Espace

Type of establishment: Engineering school

Aeronautics, Space
Headmaster: Olivier Lesbre
+33 (0)561338080

Institut National Polytechnique de Toulouse

Type of establishment: University

Chancellor: Olivier Simonin
+33 (0)534323003

École Nationale Supérieure Agronomique de Toulouse

Type of establishment: Institut National Polytechnique de Toulouse affiliated Engineering School

Headmaster: Grégory Dechamp-Guillaume
+33 (0)534323900

École Nationale Supérieure d’Électrotechnique, d’Électronique, d’Informatique, d’Hydraulique et des Télécommunications

Type of establishment: Institut National Polytechnique de Toulouse affiliated Engineering School

Electrical engineering, electronics, IT, hydraulics and telecommunications
Headmaster: Jean-François Rouchon
+33 (0)534322000

École Nationale Supérieure des Ingénieurs en Arts Chimiques et Technologiques

Type of establishment: Institut National Polytechnique de Toulouse affiliated Engineering School

Chemical engineering and technology
Headmaster: Laurent Prat
+33 (0)534323300

École Nationale d'Ingénieurs de Tarbes

Type of establishment: Institut National Polytechnique de Toulouse affiliated Engineering School

mechanical and industrial engineering
Headmaster: Jean-Yves Fourquet
+33 (0)562442700

École Nationale de Météorologie

Type of establishment: Institut National Polytechnique de Toulouse affiliated Specialized School

Meteorology and Climate
Headmaster: Jean-Marc Bonnet
+33 (0)561078080

École d’Ingénieurs de PURPAN

Type of establishment: Institut National Polytechnique de Toulouse affiliated Engineering School

life sciences, agriculture, agro-food industry, marketing, management
Headmaster: Michel Roux
+33 (0)561153030

École Nationale Vétérinaire de Toulouse

Type of establishment: The Veterinary national School of Toulouse, offers a theoretical, practical and clinical training to form Doctors of Medicine veterinarian in 5 years.

Veterinary Studies
Headmaster: Isabelle Chmitelin
+33 (0)561193800

Institut National Universitaire Champollion

Type of establishment: University Center

Arts, Literature and Languages, Law, Economy and Management, Sports Sciences, Social and Human Sciences, Science, Technology and Health
Headmaster: Brigitte Pradin
+33 (0)563481717

École des Mines d’Albi-Carmaux

Type of establishment: Engineering school

eco-activity and energy, bio-health engineering, engineering of advanced materials, industrial engineering, processes and information
Headmaster: Narendra Jussien
+33 (0)563493000

École Nationale de l'Aviation Civile

Type of establishment: Specialized School

Civil Aviation
Headmaster: Marc Houalla
+33 (0)562174000

École Nationale de Formation Agronomique

Type of establishment: Specialized School

Headmaster: Emmanuel Delmotte
+33 (0)561753232

École Nationale Supérieure d'Architecture de Toulouse

French Public School of Architecture under the control of the Ministry of Culture and Communication - Department of Architecture and National heritage.
Structure of the Curriculum - Three years for the Bachelor''s program, two years for the master''s program, and one more year to get the Certificate of professional Practice in Architecture. The teaching offered is organized in five main spheres combining professional expertise and scientific knowledge: representation and space / Sustainable development / Heritage ; metamorphoses / Architecture, national and regional planning, society / Forms and uses.

Research program -The research units are grouped together in the Architectural Research Laboratory (LRA), which covers 4 major themes: Design methods and process / Heritage and archaeology / Town production and professions / Environment andlandscape.

ENSA'S SPECIFICITIES: An introduction to research is available during initial training and leads to the State Diploma in Architecture with a Research speciality / Double qualification in architecture and engineering: in partnership with INSA, the National Institute for Applied Sciences in Toulouse.

PhD Programme - ENSA Toulouse is associated with the Times, Spaces, Societies, Cultures (TESC) doctoral school of the university of Toulouse-le Mirail. It enrols research students preparing a doctorate in architecture and supervises them in its laboratories. ENSA and the university of Toulouse-le Mirail thus grant a joint PhD in architecture.
Post-graduate degrees - DPEA Urban project, heritage and sustainable development (South-East Asia) in partnership with the university of Architecture of Hanoi (Vietnam) recruits 20 students holding the State Diploma in Architecture, an engineering degree, or a Master's degree in town planning - duration 2 years.
DPEA Cycle of European post-graduate studies in architecture and sustainable development in partnership with the Catholic University of Louvain and the Federal Polytechnic School of Lausanne recruits 25 architects with recognized professional experience - duration 2 years.
Preparation for the examination to qualify as a state-registered architect and town planner.
(AUE). Twelve candidates holding the state architect's diploma are recruited - duration 30 weeks.

Headmaster: Pierre Fernandez
+33 (0)562115050

Toulouse Business School

Type of establishment: Specialized School

Business and Commerce
Headmaster: François Bonvalet
+33 (0)561294949

Sciences Po Toulouse

Type of establishment: Specialized School

Political sciences
Provisional administrator: Christopher Charles
+33 (0)561110260

Institut Catholique d'Arts et Métiers

Type of establishment: Engineering School

Mechanical Engineering, Materials Engineering, Electrical Engineering & Computer Science, Design and Manufacturing Engineering, Fluid Mechanics
Headmaster: Jean-Denis FALISE
+33 (0)534505050